Power of Acquisition

I was an idiot like you investing in stocks. Now to be fair, investing in a meme coin like doge coin or mutual funds feels great. I didn't make anything from it… how much have you made?

I followed the advice of most growing up to maxing out a self-directed 401k and retirement. On top of normal stocks throughout the years, and they haven't moved at all. Yes, leaving money in your bank loses money in the long run. Such a minimal gain for capital secured for some 50 years is ridiculous.

If investing every penny you save to have the promise of retiring when I'm old and saggy is for you, by all means. I wish I never did, as the first acquisition I made turning roughly 15,000 into well over 120,000 in a year. This was very lucky, as the real estate market boomed during a crisis in 2020.

My second acquisition was again roughly 15,000 dollars into a second home across the country. This begs the question, do you throw your money at houses and hope the market skyrockets up? Of course not. The equity in 30 years leads to two paid of houses to use as piggy banks for future investments. If that wasn't enough, I'm in control, whereas I have no control in Apple stock.

I regret investing all this money into retirement account as the capital is locked up. I wish I could put the experience and skill I've learned to invest in real estate in a chart to show my personal growth. This is my path going forward, plus doge coin and bitcoin is lame anyway.